My New Blog

Welcome to my new blog, simply and aptly titled “Tom Templeton”. (Mostly because I’m not creative enough to come up with a catchy blog title and I don’t believe in hiding behind false monikers)  I have been toying around with the concept of starting a blog for quite some time now and credit must be given to Tom Krieglstein for convincing me to finally take action.  Many of you are probably thinking what to expect to find here given the overly saturated blogosphere that exists in Madison. The fact of the matter is I don’t fully know the scope of this new blog.  My intent for now is to write about things I am doing around campus (my work with ASM, university committees, university departments, and other student groups) and share them with the world. Additionally, I want this blog to be fun and interactive which means I plan to experiment with video blogs and other types of multimedia to share news about the UW and Madison and hopefully you, the reader, will be engaged enough to let me know what type of topics to cover. I don’t know how frequently I’ll be posting but as long as this new project is fun for me I hope to continue it long into the future.

5 responses to “My New Blog

  1. Glad to see you’re joining the blogosphere as a writer too. I look forward to seeing what you have to say. Also, I’m a fan of the clean look

  2. Michael Romenesko

    This should be interesting. You should rant, obviously.

  3. Tom, I’m already wary of this blog of yours. You say that you want it to be ‘fun,’ which is contrary to your nature in and of itself. Needless to say, I am a skeptic you’ll need to convert into a believer. 🙂

    • Well hopefully this blog will give you another additional insight into my life and viewpoints. It could be a very dry boring insight however lol. But feel free to leave suggestions Matt.

  4. Hey Tom, Yes we should SGA chat sometime. I know all to well of rumors unfortunately. I’ve been reading your blog and it seems very interesting. I can’t wait to read more post.

Leave a Reply

